20 Comments

I did enjoy it on the discord! But I love the idea of having it serialized here. I know a lot of folks who have moved their fanfiction Twitter drabbles to specific channels in their own discord so I think that or here is my preference and here it’s like a fun little treat when I get your notifications.

Expand full comment
Sep 1, 2023Liked by Susan Dennard

I would prefer to play here through polls. It's so hard to do things via live video.

Expand full comment
Sep 1, 2023Liked by Susan Dennard

I love the idea of it being here on Substack!

Expand full comment
Sep 1, 2023Liked by Susan Dennard

I’d like to try here! The discord is a great option too but it can be overwhelming (like others have pointed out). I think the comments may be easier to navigate too as we problem solve and push for our next move

Expand full comment
Sep 1, 2023Liked by Susan Dennard

I'm so excited for this! I would love it here :)

Expand full comment
Sep 1, 2023Liked by Susan Dennard

I want to suggest Threads, but I know that not many people are on it and it doesn't yet have full capability. Also without a poll function it would have to be a like/re-thread to choose and I'm not sure you can end the abilty to do that.

This was my convoluted way of saying let's do it here. :)

Expand full comment
Sep 1, 2023Liked by Susan Dennard

I’m happy either way. I liked the conversations we had on the discord, but I liked the pure chaos that comes from straight polls. Maybe we could switch back and forth?

Expand full comment
Sep 1, 2023Liked by Susan Dennard

Happy no matter where. I think for me, I'm in Discord regularly and would miss occasionally if ot was on substack. But Im also capable of change.

Expand full comment

I’m not on discord, so my preference would be for here lol

Expand full comment
Sep 1, 2023Liked by Susan Dennard

Same. I tried discord but I just couldn’t keep up with it.

Expand full comment

For what it’s worth, I’ve liked serializing content on SS. I think you should try it here! It like how the polls here are really reminiscent of Twitter polls too.

Expand full comment
Sep 1, 2023Liked by Susan Dennard

I think it'll be more organized here, would be a great way for us all to interact and use this platform more as well!

I'm ready for another round, GM *bows*

Expand full comment
Sep 2, 2023Liked by Susan Dennard

What I like about the substack is that we can keep all the discussion here. It's all nicely threaded and relevant to just this excerpt. It lends itself better to longer excerpts, though. I love Discord but it's so chaotic, it would be hard for Sooz to keep a cogent thread. (Twitter did, after it introduced threading, actually do a decent job of it.)

Expand full comment
Sep 2, 2023Liked by Susan Dennard

I’m very excited for another Sooz Your Own Adventure! I have discord but no real xp with it. I like this platform as it seems more organised.

Expand full comment
Sep 4, 2023Liked by Susan Dennard

would prefer it on here, discord is too overwhelming for me too (it was fun but I can barely keep up with one server)

Expand full comment